Important information

Door opens at 18:30 and the performance starts at 19:30.

Duration of the performance is approximately 90 minutes with no interval.

Additional information

Symphony “Kukai” is inspired by the life story of Master Kukai. Kukai (774 –835) is a founding figure in Japanese Culture. He took a treacherous journey to China in the time of Tang dynasty and studied under Master Huiguo. He later returned to Japan, bringing with him all he had discovered, and became an iconic symbol of cultural exchange between China and Japan.

The symphony was completed in 2023 to celebrate the 1250th anniversary of the birth of Kukai. The glorious music, so vividly portraying the journey of Kukai, is written by the renowned Chinese composer Zou Ye, with a wonderful fusion of Western and Eastern sound worldsIn summer 2023, the company toured this piece with the Chinese Philharmonic Orchestra and Lanzhou Concert Hall Choir in Kyoto and Tokyo in Japan, and Lanzhou in China. The performances received widespread critical acclaim in reviews in both countries.

In summer 2024, we look forward to bringing this extraordinary piece of music to London for its European premiere, working with Orpheus Sinfonia and choir groups from both UK and China.

作曲家 Composer

邹野(Ye Zou)

指挥 Conductor

德里克·摩根(Derrick Morgan)

管弦乐团 Orchestra

奥菲斯交响乐团(Orpheus Sinfonia)

合唱 Choir

Choir of Central Conservatory of Music 中国中央音乐学院合唱团 (China)

Scherzo Ensemble (UK)


Have a discount code? Click here

No Age Restriction
Ticket TypeFace ValueBooking Fee*Ticket Total
Balcony Seats - £2.50 transaction fee applies£0.00£0.00£0.00

*includes venue facility / restoration fee where applicable
Transaction fee: £2.50 per order.


Looking to reedem your gift certifcate?

Your gift voucher number is needed later during the checkout process. Click here for more information